homemakercentral

Loving what I do and doing what I love

30 Day Novel

1 Comment

I am in the process of writing my 1st novel.  The National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) has inspired me.  That and I want to give a unique gift to a book lover on my Christmas list.  Like I said I am still in the process working on chapter 2, and have 35 more chapters to go before Christmas.  I wanted to share this goal on my blog, but also let you know I am going to record in more detail my adventures and the lessons learned from this experience on a different blog called Crucial Creativity.  If you are interested in hearing more about the progress of my first novel please visit that blog.

This is a new goal and part of a dream I have had ever since I got married.  I have had many people rain on my parade and tell me not to expect to much.  Well, that is what I do.  I dream big and work hard.  I believe anything is possible when you have love, work and honesty.  So here is to the beginning of this new adventure.  Someday I will share my novel with the world, but for now I will just practice writing and have fun telling stories.

Author: Stacey JR

I like to ask questions and find answers. I enjoy gardening, cooking, motherhood and loving my husband. Recycling is awesome, being thrifty pays off, and creating brings me happiness and fulfillment.

One thought on “30 Day Novel

  1. Let us know if you make it. I’m impressed!

Leave a Comment

